I Never Wanted a Hard Heart

av Maja

En artikel om hur indiemusikern David Bazan lämnade sin kristna tro.

”I look at the Barna statistics and there have been some pretty startling shifts within Christianity during the last few years, shifts that I don’t think many Christian leaders know what to do with. There’s a hemorrhaging of thoughtful people from the church. I’m happy to be in the same room as that more nuanced discussion about faith. I think the more rigorous and honest the discussion, the more fruitful it can be. If my music can contribute to that kind of dialogue, I’m really happy. In a highly polarized debate, what I’ve done is unforgiveable: You don’t break ranks. But in the longer arch of the faith, I think what I’ve done falls in the tradition of people shaking their fists at God.”